MOONWALKER

IF YOU ARE A LOVER OF THE ARTS THEN THIS IS AN INVITE FOR A CHRISTMAS TRIP ON DEC, 24, 1.30 PM AND TO GET A GIFT AS AN ART HOLDER

IF YOU ARE ARTIST THIS IS AN INVITE TO A PRESENTATION OF ONE OF YOUR WORKS AT LEA14 AND TO THE TRIP

Dear friend,

I am a conceptual digital artist. I make concepts for creating art and for installments to display. I don’t make pieces of art by myself any longer. Sometimes I give lectures and show the last piece I made as a metaphor: The Blue Elephant. See me therefore as a curator with a mission to display things my way.

In 2016 Santorini Bienniale will open the doors to Immersive Interactive Art. This fits to present my time capsule of prim based art containing some stunning pieces created in Second Life over the last 10 years made by more than 40 artists. I call the collection VULCANICUS as there is in the center of the sim a huge volcano where the donated pieces are presented in a SL compatible open environment. Open environment means the servers will run for more than 100 years by a non-profit foundation.

In case you have contributed to Vulcanicus you got all answers on questions you had. Then your art is in SL and outside SL “in my hands” to take care of it by showing and by publishing it. When Second Life ends the way we know it now the art will be kept safe for future generations in Vulcanicus to visit.

Now it is time to show in Second Life one piece of art you made that will make it to eternity. I invite you to contribute one piece to display. A piece you want to keep in the time capsule outside SL. The way it will be presented shall be a secret. I invited Giovanna Cerise to work it out and gave her some conceptual instructions. One is that there will be 12 spots moving slowly — and it shall be an intelligent moon. An Artificial Intelligence that dreams art so what is displayed on the 12 spots can change on the thoughts of the visitors. On this very short video you see me (Art Blue) in a Vitruvian pose holding a piece of art (May contain Fish by Maya Paris) moving slowly so visitors may see the coming and going of the art on display. If there will be water or sand or ice or whatever where the art spots will be on display stays on Giovanna. I made just a Blue Moon and a grey spot where the avatar stands to make it easy to understand the rotation and the display concept

b7vILFu[1]

You see also a second spot at right hand. All 12 spots have same distance. On December 24, 1.30 PM SLT [= 22.30 CET] I will do a sneak preview to show the concept of rotating and the walking on the moon. It will be part of the HG Safari End of the Year Tour in opengrid Metropolis. In case you can’t come there is a short video I made with a school class for promoting the Moonboots that may contain the scripts for the visitors preferred dream https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BWQKNU2xlZY

So let me come to the point: want to be part of the dream carrying your work to the future? Then contact me and show me what you offer to be shown. You have to upload it a second time in opensim for the time capsule. This is a procedure taking not long. Best to take Firestorm viewer dual world (opensim) edtion. I tell you how to do.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Art Blue

You may ask if the art you donate may get stolen in opensim? I dont think so. Vulcanicus is a closed server structure. But best protection is from my personal point of view to show, to document and to print your art work. This I do via an art-trust I am in charge of.

Reiner Schneeberger – short profile at cnn.schneeberger.de

[OEM78Cx.jpg]

Leave a comment